FEB WRAP UP & F/F FEB | The Books, the Stats and the Queers

We’re two months down and the wrap up is still happening so it seems like I’ve done something right. With #FFFebruaryReads, I’ve had a seriously busy month and I’m so proud of myself for keeping up with things … though I am quite behind on reviews. Oops? Also, in terms of reading goals I’m slacking but I’ve been getting more review copies than ever before and, I’ll be honest, I’m struggling to keep up. Here’s to a better March!

  • feb2019Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde ★★★★☆ (F/F Feb)
    This was so lovely and fluffy. It wasn’t the best book I’ve ever read, but it had some amazing representation and was truly heartwarming. Find my review here.
  • Torn (All Torn Up #1) by Carian Cole ★★★★☆
    I was feeling like a romance, so I picked this one up on a whim after Mel saying she was going to read it for contemporary-a-thon.
  • Song of the Dead (Reign of the Fallen #2) by Sarah Glenn Marsh ★★★★☆ (F/F Feb)
    I read Reign of the Fallen via audiobook last year as one of my first audible purchases and so I had to do the same with the sequel! This book was top, plus the addition of a pink dragon who thinks she’s a dog. Absolutely here for it.
  • Godsgrave (Nevernight #2) by Jay Kristoff ★★★★★ (F/F Feb)
    This was everything I wanted and so much more. I have fallen head over heels for Jay Kristoff’s writing and now I’m just here DYING for Darkdawn.
  • The Weight of the Stars by K. Ancrum ★★★★★ (F/F Feb)
    The author kindly sent me an eARC of this and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to read it, especially for F/F Feb because it was phenomenal. I’m hoping to have a full review up very soon.
  • The Disasters by M.K. England ★★★★☆
    I got the audiobook for this out from my library after I finally got my card. I really enjoyed this – just a fun space romp with an amazingly diverse cast of characters. Tbh, I had a super queer Feb and it was incredible.
  • Once & Future by Amy Rose Capetta & Cori McCarthy ★★★☆☆ (F/F Feb)
    This had so much good about it, I loved the Arthurian legend and the diversity of sexuality and gender identities. It was brilliant in terms of that, but it lacked development and the ending disappointed me… so yeah, 3.5 stars.
  • The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid ★★★★★ (F/F Feb)
    This was just as fantastic as everyone has always told me it was. Phenomenal bisexual representation, plus I adored the Hollywood glamour. Honestly, if you haven’t picked this up yet you really should!
  • Of Fire & Stars by Audrey Coulthurst ★★★★☆ (F/F Feb)
    Embarrassingly this was an eARC I acquired back in 2016 and yes, it took me this long to read it. But I did it! I really enjoyed this book and I’m so excited for the rest of the series. It didn’t blow me away but I really connected with the characters and loved the story.
2019 Reading ChallengeGoalActual
January712
February14

The below charts are taken from my reading spreadsheet, created annually by Brock Roberts.

2019 Reading AimsGoalSo Far
Backlist Must-Reads120
Friend Recommendations100
Graphic Novels60
Pre-1995 Books61
Male protagonist / author254

How did your February go? If you posted a wrap-up, link me in the comments!


If you like my content, please consider supporting me elsewhere
TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BUY ME A COFFEE | WISHLIST

9 thoughts on “FEB WRAP UP & F/F FEB | The Books, the Stats and the Queers

  1. SilverWolfReads says:

    What a queer tastic month! I wish I’d known about FF February sooner, I might have had the chance to join in.
    I read Of Fire and Stars in January and really enjoyed it.
    My wrap up will appear in a few days ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Imi says:

      I’m so sorry you missed out, I had so much fun! We may be continuing with queer reading challenges, so look out for more – and we might redo FF Feb next year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.